Reading for January

Minderwiz

January,

I have looked over both of your charts and will make some tentative comments. I feel it is important for me to stress two things. Firstly I don’t believe in fate and I don’t believe that Astrology shows what will happen. I use Astrology to identify trends and opportunities but it is our own free will that decides what will happen. Thus any relationship no matter how badly aspected can be made to work and work well and a relationship no matter how well starred can fail because the partners sat back and put in too little effort.

Secondly, I’m a student and I treat my statements with caution, my interpretations are those of a learner.

OK with that out of the way here goes:

You are predominantly Earth with some Air and relatively little Fire and Water. You have Venus in Capricorn as ruler of your Taurus Ascendant and this is in mutual reception to Saturn in Taurus, which is also your Sun’s Ruler. You are a practical person who is well grounded. You also have a T Square in fixed signs, involving Sun, Moon and Mercury in the ninth House and Saturn in the twelfth and Jupiter in the Sixth. This is probably your main driving force. The basic message is to be flexible in matters relating to your ninth House of travel, higher education and philosophy. The lack of Fire in your chart is balanced by Planets in the Trinity of Life, the First, Fifth and Ninth Houses but the lack of Water still remains, so you may find it difficult to express your emotions and feelings and your Scorpio ruled Seventh House may well indicate that partnerships are the main way in which you can compensate for the lack of Water.