Do you have a "ritual" that u do before a reading?

Sweetwings

In the book it mentions that you should meditate, earth, center and connect..i was just wondering if anyone does this or if you have a different "ritual" that you like to do before a reading?

I am new to this, so I dont really have a "ritual" that feels right that I do before yet...

lunar_rabbit

I've tried to be all official and ritual-y, with candles and incense and all that. But my faeries seem to get impatient with me. It all started when I first got the deck and tried to cleanse it with reiki energy, and they didn't want it. LOL.

So, no. I just take them out of their special box and pretty much say "Hi Faeries!" then let briefly ground and connect and then start shuffling. :)

Tsukiyono

lunar_rabbit said:
So, no. I just take them out of their special box and pretty much say "Hi Faeries!" then let briefly ground and connect and then start shuffling. :)

LOL! I do the same thing! :D

FaeryGodmother

I find that the act of shuffling actually does all those things (earth, center and connect) for me. With me, the act of shuffling is quite medative (is that a word?). Sometimes I can just sit there and shuffle to calm myself down without ever drawing a card.

When it comes to reading for others though, I find it best just to be aware of my energy and whats happening with it. Basically thats just a matter of being aware of whats going on in your tummy. Sometimes it feels all tight and almost butterflyish so I just relax and breathe till that knotty tight feeling goes away and evrything feels like its flowing.

love
FGM

SunChariot

I have set rituals that I do with all my decks except this one. It just seems to me to be a deck that is meant to be fun and spontaneous.

I usually read my other decks, with my scented candle lit(and all teh other rituals that need to be in place first) sitting upright at my Tarot table...