Astrology Study Group- Part 2

214red

Hey
Having a look over my astrology books and notes from class lastnight I worked out a rough order for the study groups. I think as I have previously said certain information we can find from books, most of us know the basics or have a book to cover such things. The difficulty comes when we try and piece things together, we know what our sunsign means to us, but how does it mean when linked to moon sign? What happens when our sun is in the first house, how does that manifest?

I personally think it’s easier to learn the complicated things about the houses a bit later after the signs, maybe that’s just the way I was taught. I am open to suggestions though as I am no expert. I have listed the topics I can think of in the order I think we should tackle them below. I think it would be nice to have a topic every two weeks, I did think a month but I think that might be a bit too long, and a week too short.

I think we should start off with signs through the houses, some signs can also be grouped as they best discussed together.
Signs through the houses
w/c 26th Oct- General outline of the meaning of each house http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=127298
W/c 2nd Nov-Sun & Moon http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?p=2047772#post2047772
w/c 16th Nov-Mercury http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?p=2061600#post2061600
w/c TBA-Venus & Mars
w/c TBA -Jupiter& Saturn
w/c TBA- Uranus
w/c TBA–Neptune & Pluto
w/c TBA -Moons Nodes (north and south)
w/c TBA-Chiron, Lilith, Juno, Vertex etc

After this I think we should take a deeper look into the houses, and take at least a month to look at this in more depth, will put dates up next year.

Indepth Look at houses
Angles-Angular/Cadent/Succedent
1-6 Me
7- 9 Me & you
10-12 Me, you, & Society
Self-Development, Self-expression, Self-expension, Self-transcendence

Aspects
TBA