Titania's Fortune Cards/Le petit jeu lenormand

katie_here

I have just bought this deck and find it fascinating. As I only got it last saturday, of course, I'm just learning to read the cards and thought that I'd do the seven card draw every day for a week and see what turns up.

I mentioned it to purple_scorp who said there was a weekly draw by Hilde430 on the same thing and I could learn a lot from there.

But when I looked at one of the draws I see that the cards are preceeded by numbers which I don't have in Titania's Fortune Cards.

Is this the same deck and can I learn anything from it?

also whilst I'm here... am I right, when the book doesn't have an explanation for a combination of cards, do you make your own mind up about them for example:

( the whole 7-card draw was Ring, Snake, clover, woman, heart letter key)

Clover : Woman : Heart I was reading it as a woman who is lucky in love because I couldn't get a specific explanation for Clover + Woman Woman + Heart

The combination of Ring and Snake has got me a bit confused. If Ring is Love and relationships, and Snake is hold your tongue, then do you keep quiet about love, or don't rock the boat, or what?

I'm going to offer a reading when I've practiced a bit more, so if anyone wants me to do one for them (for practice purposes,) I'd be more than happy.

thanks

tarotlova