Shuffling too hard with extra small hands

Freyja of V

I have very small hands and I have a very difficult time shuffling tarot cards the size of, say, Druidcraft and even Nigel Jackson. I have tried many methods.

Insertion, which is good but not for the card edges. Monge does work but needs to be done a good number of times before you get a good mix and is time consuming. The push method is not easy for me, even holding the short side and because I cannot really control the number of cards I am pushing, it does not result in a thorough mix and I cannot do the riffle method just on the side/corners.

The only other one I really can do and mixes well, is the scrambling method. However, because I am still fairly new to reading (only for myself at this point), I would like to stay away from reversed cards until I have more practice. Therefore, I have resorted to riffling, which I prefer, with my Hanson-Roberts deck (which fits perfectly in my hands). I then pull the cards, place them in the correct spread positions and then switch the cards out with other decks, like the Druidcraft, so I may practice with that deck.

Is this so bad? It is only for myself. What do you think?
And does anyone have any other shuffling ideas for small hands?
Thank you!!

Emma313

I too have small hands and big cards, I just try a shuffle or two, give up, then mix them up and just pick, what's the difference? However you mix and pick? As long as you do a good one? IE mix and or pick
Is it written anywhere that your pick of cards is invalidated if you don't shuffle or mix "properly"!

Krakken

I have very small hands and I have a very difficult time shuffling tarot cards the size of, say, Druidcraft and even Nigel Jackson. I have tried many methods.