Tarot Artist Wanted

Cartomancer

I am looking for a tarot card artist that would like to collaborate with me on a deck while I do a companion book.
I would also like information about such relationships between tarot artists and authors to insure a favorable outcome for both.
Is there a link to similar pages on this forum?
I have worked with 6 artists so far who were commissioned to do work-for-hire large posters of tarot cards, but I am not in the position to pay for such a large volume of work at this time.
I suppose that sites such as indiegogo could be used if a sample were produced. A good contract would have to be created.
I am an author of three books and have partially written the companion book that would accompany this new deck, which I would like done in a classical style of perhaps the medieval ages or later. Some of the art drafts are ready as well as examples of the styles to consider.
I am in the San Jose, California area and would like to be able to meet with the artist, or at least have meaningful internet communications and sharing.
Any suggestions?

Alta

This thread was accidently posted in another section and was moved here.

Alta

shadowdancer

First up, good luck with your request and search for an artist. :)

Secondly, I just want to offer some thoughts, having had a demoralising experience of working with an artist partner in an attempt to create a deck.

Asking for someone to create in effect 80 images is a huge ask, and you may find you do not come across anyone who is able to commit to that. If someone does volunteer, check that their style of art is in line with what you visualise and want to create. If you put these two factors together, you may find it takes a long while. But don't give up hope. I do believe the right artist will come along at the right time - but it may take years.