Career/job rejectin and the chariot reversed

TheLovers

I thought I had done really great in an interview but didn't make it to the next step, which is a second interview. I asked my cards why and drew one card--the chariot reversed.

I have a totally different degree than the field I am (degree is creative, field is health services) but I have a decade of experience in this field. I didn't feel like it would hold me back since I have lots of experience, but maybe the chariot reversed shows the interviewer that :

I am out of control or "aimless" in my career.

If this is the case, i feel that's pretty ignorant because my creative degree allows me to think out of the box and solve problems.

Plus I have tons of experience so it really shouldn't matter. Maybe I sounded too eager and was too aggressive? Could this be a card of discrimination? Maybe appearance or background or a slight disability I have ( doesn't stop me at all). Any ideas how this card can read for career/interview rejection?

Hollyfringe

could you live very far form the job? ( chariot rx suggests no vehicle)

possibly they feel you do not have the skills to manage a number of tasks, balance them?

(edit) something i just thought of, maybe it was a management position which had red tape attached to it which involved the right credentials.

At any rate, I'd ask a question to the tarot which empowers you, as in 'what would this job have looked like if i had got it', this will let you know whether it was right for you or not, or 'how should i be taking this rejection' which will further your insight into whether it was indeed the right path for you.

Best of luck! I know how it feel by the by, professional job hunter here :/
Holly

LeFou

Maybe I sounded too eager...