how astrologers sees today's asto events?

ZenMusic

how do astrologers see today's asto events?

hello.. some instruction please.. I'm just learning Astrology (have a large background in Tarot, Meditation etc.)

I understand how to do a basic chart based on birthdate/time etc..

However, what I'm interested in is how something like the following is generated..

THE WEEKEND: April 29-30:Tune in. Mercury sextiles psychic Neptune at
8:56 a.m. Saturday morning. You may have a wonderful dream or suddenly know how to approach a problem and solve it intuitively when this combination of energies appears in the heavens. Mercury is clever. Neptune is creative and aware of the unseen forces. Saddle up and take care of chores and business as early in the day as possible. A positive Moon Saturn sextile at 1:27 p.m.
will aid your efforts to organize the garage or pantry-this is also a good time to deal with the government, big biz and the authorities. Caution lights will come on a few hours later as Venus begins to line up in a square to inflexible and demanding Pluto tonight. This square is exact at 2:44 a.m.
early tomorrow
How does the astrologer generate this.. see these associations.. i mean it seems you'd have to do a chart everyday (based on what location?, what time?) and then do one a day later and compare them to see the movment of the objects?? (do most software program do this too?)

then would or could that analysis somehow be related to a specific natal chart?

Please explain a bit, and direct me to a book or two...

I've read several introductory books, but don't understand the above (i'm reading about Jyotish , Indian astrology specifically so far)

Also.. i think what would help me the best in learning would be to see 100 charts done by pros , with explanations that tied them to events that happened etc.