Reversed Cards?!

Sweetwings

Hello All! I'm new here, and I'm new to the whole Oracle/Tarot thing too, but have always been interested, I love faeries so when I saw this deck I had to have it. I have a question tho....how do you get reversed cards?? It says in the book you can get readings with say one card upside down and 2 that are not..I was just wondering how that is possible if your supposed to turn the cards over the same way each time (side to side or bottom up..)

Please help? Any other advice for a beginner would be appreciateed as well! Thanks!

Milfoil

Depends how you shuffle the cards and if you want reversals.

I like to shuffle mine by laying them on the floor or table and 'swooshing' them around with my hands in all directions which gives you cards both ways up when you pick them.

Does that help?

Sweetwings

that helps thanks

FaeryGodmother

I don't actually physically reverse any of my cards, but I do read the reversed meaning if it seems appropriate. Sometimes its just a feeling I get or if the card turns up in a 'negative' position, like "what is blocking me?" But thats just the way I read. When it comes to reversals for yourself, probably the best thing to do is try it both ways then stick with what works for you.

good luck.:)
FGM

SunChariot

Sweetwings said:
Hello All! I'm new here, and I'm new to the whole Oracle/Tarot thing too, but have always been interested, I love faeries so when I saw this deck I had to have it. I have a question tho....how do you get reversed cards?? It says in the book you can get readings with say one card upside down and 2 that are not..I was just wondering how that is possible if your supposed to turn the cards over the same way each time (side to side or bottom up..)

Please help? Any other advice for a beginner would be appreciateed as well! Thanks!