Crystals that suddenly get really warm...?

blueviolet

Sorry if this has already been discussed (I'm sure it must've), but I'm a bit new to crystals. This is about a rose quartz intention bracelet I have that's fairly new.
A few days ago I was standing busy doing something (I forget what, but my thoughts weren't on my bracelet I was wearing), and suddenly I felt it get really hot on my wrist. Keep in mind I'm up north, it's winter, and I'm naturally very cold, have cold hands. This stopped me and I held my wrist and the stones to confirm, yes, I was still cold, but the bracelet was suddenly emitting waves of heat. After the first wave cooled, I went back to what I was doing only for it to heat up again.
What does that mean?

EDIT: I just wanted to add that this has happened again today, that I've noticed. It may be a stupid question, I apologize, but I couldn't find the answer that would explain this anywhere in my research. Any ideas, thoughts?
I really appreciate it!

ncharge

I have felt this, too. I think one of two things is going on. Either the crystal is doing what it was programmed to do and putting a lot of effort into it (like a protective crystal is actively absorbing or reflecting harmful energies or a healing crystal is making a push for healing), or it is working with/against your energy and reacting to you. Potentially, this could also happen when the crystal is being cleansed in the sun. One woman I knew held a tear-shaped pendant in her fist and it actually burned a red mark on her palm that took a while to fade.

blueviolet

Thanks for the response, Ncharge. Hmm... I'm thinking that maybe it's working like you said, revving up, or receiving energy from the divine/cosmos to do its work on me. Or perhaps, in relation to its given intention/purpose, it's sensing something somewhere that it's almost "communicating" with me on.
Or perhaps it's magnifying something it's picking up wthin me.
It's definitely got me thinking about it, though!