natal chart vs. life experience

Tallarico

Hi all,

My question; When I look at my natal chart (just signs and planets, sometimes w/houses) without including aspects (because I am a beginner/novice), I often don't seem like I should be, according to the chart! I wonder how much does life experience change us from the natal chart or does it not and I am missing something?

Leo Sun, Asc
Aries Moon
Cancer Merc
Gemini Venus
Virgo Mars

Thanks,
Karen

dadsnook2000

A quick reply

If you can't identify with your chart, based on the statement made, I would suspect three areas to investigate.

FIRST, there is the possibility that your Ascendant degree is wrong. This could be due to confusion over the time zone in effect at the place you were born or the recorded birth time is incorrect.

SECOND, you may have been born in one location and then have moved to your present location where you have either lived for a long period of time or where you strongly have identified with. This would, in effect, give you a new birth location.

THIRD, your aspect patterns may be highly significant, so much so that the text-book description of signs and houses are not as appropriate. You need to look for conjunctions, square and oppositions primarily.

Dave.

Tallarico

Hi Dave

Thanks for your help!
Well, I know my birth time is correct. : )
I've had a natal done 3 times by diff ppl, every program and website says Leo. Even with the Daylight savings time fiasco! (I hate it)
I was born in Kansas, however Dad was in the Airforce, then flew for TWA, so I moved quite a bit, (12 times by age 12!)
So I could check the birth chart using NJ where I live now...

While I am alot like a Leo and look like one, not much like an AriesI tend to be more like a Cancer in social situations! Perhaps Mercury explains that. And also like a Cancer when I have been wronged...

Do year progression charts affect your mood/behavior/attitude?
Karen

Minderwiz