Water Faeries?

pippi

While looking through my new deck, I was wondering why there are no water faeries included. There's Tobaira of the Waters, but she isn't really in water, just holding it in her hands.

Aren't there water faeries like sea sprites and nymphs? (It's quite all right if you're laughing at my ignorance right now...I don't mind!) :) I really don't know much about faeries, I'm very new to this world. Are there such things as water faeries?

pickled pixie

I think old Gloominus Doom is a water fae isn't he? :)

pp xxx

faunabay

Well is Losgunna, the frog faerie, which to me is sort of water fae. And the Rarr could be in any element.

There aren't too many fire fae either. Mostly just Solus, and maybe the Singer of Tranfiguration as fire. But that's it for fire as well.

But you're right that there aren't any typical water faeries in Froud's oracle. And when I think about it even his books have mostly earth and air fae. Maybe that's just what he connects with the most. (shrug)

pippi

Thanks for your replies! I'll check out those faeries tonight!

(Speaking of Rarr, my 7 yo son said that's one of his favorite cards, because it reminds him of the snitch ball in Harry Potter. And it's so true!! It does have that same fireball energy!)

Hmmm...now who can we get to create another great oracle...The Water Faeries!?!! :)

faunabay

pippi said:
(Speaking of Rarr, my 7 yo son said that's one of his favorite cards, because it reminds him of the snitch ball in Harry Potter. And it's so true!! It does have that same fireball energy!)
:)
I think he's exactly right. I've always seen the Rarr as a Golden Snitch - well sense the Harry Potter books have some out anyway. ROFL

pippi

Oh, how cool! I'll have to let him know you said so! :)

Jewel

pippi said: