10 Books that covers different aspects of Tarot

Mewwix

Hi,

There're a lot of books on similar topics by different authors.
I'm a student, and I'm on a limited budget.
Hence I'm wondering if anyone could recommend me a combination of 10 books that covers the different aspects of reading Tarot?

Would want to work towards being a professional Tarot Reader.

RWS preferred. :)

Thanks. >.<

rwcarter

Welcome to Aeclectic, Mewwix!

If you wish to ask for recommendations on Tarot of Vampyres vs Illuminati Tarot, you would need to start a separate thread for that over in the Tarot Decks forum. If you wish to have a general discussion about tarot's ability to dispense advice, you would need to start a thread for that over in the Talking Tarot forum. As this is the Tarot Books & Media forum, discussions should stay on the topics of books and media.

rwcarter, Moderator of Tarot Books & Media

Chrystella

I don't read professionally so I can't recommend any books on that topic.

1. A Complete Guide to the Tarot by Eden Grey - It's a classic.
  2. The Pictorial Key to the Tarot by A.E. Waite
  3. Learning the Tarot: A Tarot Book for Beginners by Joan Bunning
  4. Tarot for Your Self: A Workbook for Personal Transformation by Mary K. Greer
  5. Mary K. Greer's 21 Ways to Read a Tarot Card
  6. Understanding the Tarot Court by Mary K. Greer with Tom Little
  7. The Complete Book of Tarot Reversals by Mary K. Greer
  8. Rachel Pollack’s Tarot Wisdom: Spiritual Teachings and Deeper Meanings
  9. Seventy-Eight Degrees of Wisdom: A Book of Tarot by Rachel Pollack
  10. A history book or two such as A History of the Occult Tarot by Ronald Decker and Michael Dummett or Mystical Origins of the Tarot by Paul Huson

I look forward to seeing what others recommend.

jolie_amethyst