Hi i need help choosing a deck

WhatAWhirlwind

Sorry if there's a bunch of posts on this.

Basically i'm very new at tarot and i bought my first deck and they are really small like a standard playing card size so i ordered a new deck and they are the right size but they are very very flimsy. What i'm asking is for a bit of advice on a deck that is big and quite durable cus i'm quite heavy handed and something good for beginners.

Any and all advice will be most appreciated
Thanks Dan

mah jong

I consider myself to be a beginner but maybe what gets called an "oversized" or "giant" deck might work for you, especially if you have big hands. There is a Giant Rider-Waite Smith edition. I don't know the exact dimensions as I don't have that deck.

If you are okay with a somewhat darker deck, the Book of Azathoth cards are about 9 x 13 inches according to my quick measurement just now.

What is your preferred measurement? Do you find long but playing card width okay or do you like the length and width of the card to be similar? If you can work with playing card width but prefer a longer card, that might open up more options to you.

WhatAWhirlwind

The flimsy cards i have got are ideal size they are long and standard card size in width im just looking for something durable, i was looking at the universal waite deck but was thrown off by there being like 3-4 different types. so i think size wise it may just be standard tarot size?

Sorry if im confusing you

mah jong

I meant to say 9x13 centimetres earlier, not inches.

The only actual Rider-Waite deck I have is Radiant which is fairly close to playing card size in my view.

Something like my Medieval Scapini deck is longer and ordinary width which doesn't seem too unusual. Maybe try scrolling through different decks on this website's card section and then when you find something you like, the dimensions should be easy enough to find from various vendor websites.

emmsma