Grand Tableau

mystic Guy

Hi guys

The person card? If it lands on the far right that means end of a chapter? ,if on far left start of chapter? is that how you see it , or not?
thanks.

angelika

Hello

I am new to Lenormand having been using tarot only up to this point but LOVE lenormand. I would say yes you are on the right track here. I have no idea if then this could be connected to the position names and areas in the 36 master reading system but I would have thought that would also help with interpretation. Might be barking up the wrong tree though!

mystic Guy

Hello

I am new to Lenormand having been using tarot only up to this point but LOVE lenormand. I would say yes you are on the right track here. I have no idea if then this could be connected to the position names and areas in the 36 master reading system but I would have thought that would also help with interpretation. Might be barking up the wrong tree though!

Thanks Angel.
8 )

andybc

Hello Mystic Guy.

The tableau is basically done exactly as the old continental playing methods: this can be didivded up in different ways. Some divide it right in the middle (first four columns past, others future).

When I do a tableau, 8x4+4, I divide it up as follows: cards to the left of the significator show the past, cards above and below now, to the right the future. The lower left is the more distant past, the upper left the more recent, the upper right near future, and the lower right the more distant future. I read from the distant past around to the distant future, clockwise.

For me, if the Gent or Lady is on the far right it means that what the person does now is quite far reaching. Also the higher up the card is, the more influence the individual has on events. On the far left, it's a green light: you go forward now.