In need of a lift in spirits

Falling_Star

Hello all,

I'm fairly new to Crystals but feel like they can maybe offer me something that my Tarot cards can't. I'm in need of a boost in energy and positivity. I'm feeling sluggish, losing confidence and don't really feel like I have much to look forward to.

Any suggestions would be massively helpful!

I've had my eye on a set of 'Harmony Crystals' from Psychic Bazaar but I don't think it's Harmony or Stress-relief that I really need right now. My inner-self needs a kick up the back side!

dawntarot

Citrine is a very uplifting stone to have around, rose quartz is also but in a more gentle way, more like balm for the soul. :)

I also find moonstone gives me a lot of extra energy, but I react to it more strongly than most people I've met!

Hope this helps :)

shelikes2read

Carnelian is also an energizing, uplifting sort of stone that should be easy to come by.

Having said that, if you have any reason to suspect that you are experiencing symptoms of depression, a visit to your family doctor should be on your to-do list. The doc can ask some screening questions and if it turns out that depression IS an issue, you can work out with him/her some methods of addressing the issue.

I'm all about using stones for their benefits, but preferably this done is in conjunction with the doctor when any medical issues arise.

wildchilde

I agree with the other posters here...especially SLTR in discussion that it is important to address our issues with qualified medical practitioners. ;) That said...

If I find citrine or variscite (a stone I find very blissful!) is not enough ummph, I prefer lithium based stones for an uplift that sort of kick starts my energy and focus. I love charoite for this, or you can use lithium quartz. Be aware though, that lithium based crystals can have a withdrawal period just like medication so use with caution and in limited 'doses'.

stonesatiety