Bit Confused W/ Asking Questions...Help

Sweetwings

Ok I really want to start using my cards and doing some spreads etc. I've been reading the book and I want to go through it again and do the exercises over again and connect with the faeries b/c I feel I havnt BUT I am really confused about asking questions...I'm new to Tarot/Oracle so I'm not sure how to do it...

It says in the book not to ask questions like 'Will I be Rich?' things like that b/c it says we have no control over the future..

I would like to ask the faeries about losing weight...but I dont want to say 'Will I lose weight?' b/c your not supposed too..I'd also like to ask questions for my friend, who is single and thinks she will never find a boyfriend, and doesnt know why she cant stop thinking about her ex lately (who was a very serious relationship and ended very badly) but I dont know how I should word these questions...

PLEASE help!! Thanks.

Tsukiyono

Try thinking more in terms of who, what, when, where, how or why. I think if you start out a question with one of those you can't go wrong as it leaves the question open ended, and isn't a solid yes or no question. Some examples would be: How can I better lose weight?, What can I do to improve my love life? Why can't I seem to move past my old relationship? What is blocking me from a new relationship at this time? ......the list is really endless.

Also if you haven't already, check out the tarot spreads in the learning section, there are a lot of great area specific spreads (aka relationships, work, and etc..). I found them helpful.

lunar_rabbit

I can understand your feelings! I have felt the same way, especially with traditional tarot decks. But the great thing about the faeries deck is that you can talk to them like you're having a conversation. "Hi Faeries! I'm having trouble figuring out what to do to lose weight. Can you give some guidance?"