"Greenie" Thoth in a Green Box?

ladybird

I'm new to Thoth and decided after receiving a standard sized German Thoth in a Gold box as a gift that I needed to get a larger Thoth in English to see the illustrations better and read the keywords since I can't read a lick of German. :)

I went hunting on ebay and won a Large Green Box Thoth for $5. Sweet, I wasn't expecting much just a basic Thoth that I could read and see the images better. The description said mostly nothing but I didn't care as I just wanted to know that all the cards were there for study purposes.

It came today and I was surprised to find a Thoth with GREEN borders! From what I understand from bumping around on AT that this may be a "Greenie" but I thought these only came in a white box?!

It's in amazing condition and came with a blank card, a black/red hex card, and an Ordo Templi Orientis title card. The box (which is in rough shape, that's fine!) and title card says it's Printed in Belgium. (Which is my favorite era of USgames decks.) The backs don't have the white border nor the AGMuller copyright mark.

My questions are:
What year did they stop making the "Greenies"? I imagine that the green box the deck came in is THE box it was sold in. So I have a Greenie in a Green Box then? Or are there decks that are greener and those are the actual Greenies?

When did they start making the decks with the white borders with the copyright AGMuller on the back? I was surprised USgames (nor AGMuller as I've seen with other Thoths) didn't have a copyright mark on these cards. Anyone know anything about that?

Thanks and if you have anything extra to add about this I'd love to hear everything you know about this particular deck. :)

Emily

Hi ladybird, I didn't realise either until it was posted on here that some greenie decks were released in green boxes. I always thought they were White Box C's.