Qaballah and Tarot

Driley

After a little bit of discussion in another thread, the idea of starting a new study group to explore the connection between Qaballah (Kabala, etc) and Tarot has been floated. This will start at an introductory level -- so if you know nothing at all, don't feel like you can't join in.

"Qabalistic Tarot : A Textbook of Occult Philosophy" by Robert Wang has been suggested as a good resource. Other suggestions as to books can be found in the thread on Tarot of the Sephiroth and, I'm sure, will eventually find their way here. (Amazon only seems to have this used and at silly prices. I'm paying around $25 for a new copy. So, check around.) No particular book or deck is required, although suggestions as to ones that are helpful are welcome.

I've offered to help coordinate this study group -- I've some experience with Qaballah, but I'm sure other, more knowledgeable persons are floating around these boards. If someone with more experience would like to lead the group, I'd certainly be glad to defer to them.

If you are interested, let us know. By the end of the week, hopefully, we'll start in earnest.

Thanks!

David

Jewel

Count me in. Is the Wang book OOP?

Ravenswing

david--

ready whenever you are....

steve

Dragonfly

I just started reading a book on this. And would love to learn more. I feel the book alittle to over my head. So it would be great to talk to someone who knows more to get a better understanding :)

Driley

Wang Not-OOP

My understanding is that the Wang book was unavailable for a time but that the publisher has re-printed it or otherwise made copies available again.

So, check with a local bookstore -- or, perhaps, wait a few days and see if Amazon has updated.

I ordered my book Friday a week ago and was told that the books had just arrived at the distributors the morning before.

David

Dragonfly