What was your first long distance reading like?

SonjaC

Hello all!

As a newbie I'm struggling with the idea of long distance reading. I have, thus far, only done in person readings for about the past 6 months and I still consider myself in practice mode. I know that I will get more opportunities if I open myself up to online readings, which is a big part of why I joined AT. I have to say that the discussions have been lovely so far and everyone is very welcoming! The main issue I have is the idea that the energy from the client would be so far away that I feel that there would be a disconnect. I'm keeping an open mind, obviously, and I won't knock it until I try it! I'm curious what it was like for others the first time that they read long distance, how it felt, the struggles they may have had, and if they have any rituals that help them feel like they have "made the connection" to help their intuition along. Thanks!

celticnoodle

Hello all!

As a newbie I'm struggling with the idea of long distance reading. I have, thus far, only done in person readings for about the past 6 months and I still consider myself in practice mode. I know that I will get more opportunities if I open myself up to online readings, which is a big part of why I joined AT. I have to say that the discussions have been lovely so far and everyone is very welcoming! The main issue I have is the idea that the energy from the client would be so far away that I feel that there would be a disconnect.