Does conjunction cast aspects' nets wider?

frac_ture

I'm trying hard to phrase my question in an understandable fashion here (and I apologize if I'm using any terminology incorrectly -- this is only my second big push into trying to really grasp astrology...)...

Basically, I'm wondering if a conjunction bestows all the aspects experienced by one of the conjunct planets upon the other conjunct planet, and vice versa, simply because they're conjunct?

I'll offer an example to hopefully make the question clear:

First of all, I realize that different astrologers use different orbs when recognizing various aspects. I'm still learning, so I don't yet have a set of firm mental guidelines in place for this yet, myself. For the sake of getting my question across, I'm going to ask that we agree that within the context of this post and any direct replies that the required orb for conjunction will be 8 degrees, and for opposition it will be 6 degrees -- other aspects don't need to be addressed one by one, as I believe the overall answers will still be easily applied to them (assuming that there even are overall answers to this question!).

So say that Mercury sits in someone's chart at 5 degrees into Cancer.

In the same chart, Venus is at 10 degrees Cancer.

Also, say that Saturn is located at 1 degree Capricorn.

Using the stated orbs, then we can say that Mercury and Venus form a conjunction, and also that Mercury and Saturn comprise an opposition. Venus and Saturn, however, do not realize an opposition between them, as the orb that separates them is 9 degrees, which is too wide to satisfy the "within 6 degrees" requirement for an opposition.