Oracle of Dreamtime vs Dreamtime Reading Cards

The Happy Squirrel

Hello everyone!

I am new to oracle decks and have been looking around and found four decks that I really feel I can work with. The last deck I tried my hands on completely out me off 'oracle' decks but a recent moment of utter scattered inner focus while trying to read for myself brought me back to the value of a more 'big picture free flow' system to assist.

Anyway, someone mentioned Oracle of Dreamtime and I immediately thought this is the deck for me. A deep, well drenched in tradition, non airy fairy deck.

As I tried to find out more about it I came across another more recent deck by a similar name called the "Dreamtime Reading Cards" by Rockpool publishing in Australia. Another deck based on Australian Aboriginal art and tradition.

Does anyone own both or have worked with both and if so could you share a bit about how they are different or similar to each other and how they have worked for you?

Thanks so much!!

AJ

Oracle of the Dreamtime is one of my favorite oracles to use on my blog.
The backstories are deep and the art is beautiful.
http://www.newagemultimedia.com/firebrace/page6.html

I've been watching the development of the Dreamtime Reading Cards
but lightning didn't strike twice for e. The first are based on Dreamtime and the only word on the card simply indicates the image shown. for instance Koala

The 2nd is keyword driven which to me makes it a garden variety oracle. Perhaps the book would make a difference, but Balance Beauty and Bare Feet makes me see this oracle is not deep enough to engage me like Oracle of the Dreamtime.

All that said, the Dreamtime images and stories are not part of my culture and I'd have a tough time reading for someone without referring to the book, never a good thing :)

The Happy Squirrel

This is my impression even without the decks in my hands.