Reversal Cards

page of wands

Do you read the cards as upside down? What is your reasoning to do it this way or not?

I'm figuring out which way I would like to do. I am new to this.

Michellehihi

there are numerous threads about this subject, I invite you to visit this thread which is a list of many threads on using cards:

http://www.tarotforum.net/showthread.php?t=77111

you will find there many treasures!

See particularly post 2 of that thread, there is a list of "reversals" themes.

gregory

You've said several times that you are new to tarot. I'd wait a while before even trying. You've a lot to work through with upright cards - time enough for reversals later.

That said - I don't use reversals at all. To each their own.

page of wands

You've said several times that you are new to tarot. I'd wait a while before even trying. You've a lot to work through with upright cards - time enough for reversals later.

That said - I don't use reversals at all. To each their own.

lol do i sound like a broken record? oh dear. >.< yeah. i'll just focus on upright for now.

gregory

lol do i sound like a broken record? oh dear. >.< yeah. i'll just focus on upright for now.
Not at all :) Just I happened to be in two of your other threads before I hit this one ! But I do think upright is enough to be going on with...

elena_jaymz

Hi page of wands, actually it depends on the context and on your intuition.
As others said, it takes time to get to learn how to read reversals, as well as when cards are upright, that's normal.
Anyway I'd start with upright meanings first šŸ˜‰

Inviato dal mio ALE-L21 utilizzando Tapatalk

SunChariot

Do you read the cards as upside down? What is your reasoning to do it this way or not?

I'm figuring out which way I would like to do. I am new to this.