BOTA Death Card - what is that?

Elven

In the attachment below I have a picture of the BOTA Death Card (uncoloured). In the left hand top corner is a symbol - or as I have read, it is a SEED.
Does anyone have any more information on this symbol/seed?

Sorry if this is the wrong place to ask this - I wasn't sure.

Many thanks
Elven x

Attachments

• sees Tarot 2010 vII Death BOTA.jpg
    sees Tarot 2010 vII Death BOTA.jpg
    44.4 KB · Views: 924

t.town.troy

I'm no expert, but here is a way to look at trump XIII:
The seed shows that death is not of necessity the end; there is the seed of a new beginning.
The Thoth, GD ritual tarot and I'm sure other decks as well, use seeds or embryos to show the same idea.

Elven

Thanks t.town.troy :)

I am studying a incident (with Tarot) presently where there was reported UFO activity in the area - a persons body was found - the story is sad and gruesome.
Everything on the Death card (which represented the victim in the reading) pictorially and metaphysically, aligns with the incident ... then I saw the 'symbol' and wondered what it was.
After a bit of research I read it was a 'seed'.
Now I need to confirm further what that seed is about.

It reminded me of many old paintings in which there are UFO's in the background - intuitively while reading the card I thought of this - thats why Im trying to get some more information on the 'seed'.

Some examples below of paintings ...

Thanks for the reply ;)
Cheers
Elven

Attachments

• Mary and Saint Giovannino.jpg
    Mary and Saint Giovannino.jpg
    35.8 KB · Views: 449
  • ufojesus.jpg
    ufojesus.jpg
    22.1 KB · Views: 445

rwcarter

From the BOTA Introduction to Tarot: 7

This something is the One Power specialized in the reproductive functions of the body. It is the Seed-power. Hence a conventionalized picture of a seed is placed in the upper left-hand corner of the picture.

The same power is represented by the skeleton....

HTH,
Rodney

Elven