Need help with my deck interview please

holykombucha

Hi, I'm brand new to tarot and to AT. I just did a deck interview with my Anna K tarot yesterday. For the question "What are your limitations as a deck?" I turned over the Queen of Pentacles.

I've studied the card, read the guidebook, but I'm a bit stumped. The only thing I'm getting is that the guidebook states that this Queen prefers community and doesn't like solitude, so the weakness could be that it needs to be used often? I don't know, I'm grasping at straws.

Any suggestions?

AnemoneRosie

Try looking at her reversed (or "ill-dignified") meaning. Does it resonate?

madhatter00o

Hi, I'm brand new to tarot and to AT. I just did a deck interview with my Anna K tarot yesterday. For the question "What are your limitations as a deck?" I turned over the Queen of Pentacles.

I've studied the card, read the guidebook, but I'm a bit stumped. The only thing I'm getting is that the guidebook states that this Queen prefers community and doesn't like solitude, so the weakness could be that it needs to be used often? I don't know, I'm grasping at straws.

Any suggestions?

Welcome to AT and to the fascinating world of Tarot! :) I'm sure you'll find the resources of the site, as well as the members here, very helpful! (That was not intended as an oblique compliment to myself, either... sorry, if it does end up sounding arrogant >_<;; )

As for the card!

The Queen of Pentacles as a deck's limitation could be that it (=the deck) might have a tendency to coddle you. This queen is one that is protective and nurturing, but to that extent might also try to protect you from unpleasant truths that you need to know.