The Book - what the...?

EmpressArwen

I am very new to Lenormand so any help here would be great.

What are some of the meanings for The Book that I might not have read about?

The Book - learning, information, a book, education...possibly secrets.

Anything else?

I was just asking quick questions and pulling one card..shuffling well between each question.

What is going to happen with my job? - The Book

What is going to happen with my husbands interview? - The Book

What is going to happen with my marriage? - The Book

What is my mom's flight home going to be like? - The Book

What the heck?! Why is this card stalking me? So confused.

Amanda

Did you only pull one card for each question that you asked? If so, I recommend that you pull at least 3 Lenormand cards for each question that you ask. These cards are not as... malleable... with their meaning as tarot is. They are much more straight-shooting, and pulling at least 3 cards would be more like putting short words together to form a small sentence.

In terms of the Book, I think you have a pretty good understanding of what it can mean by the words that you chose. A lot of times, it will help to know which way the binding and opening of the book faces... for instance, if you had Book + Anchor (where the opening of the Book was facing the Anchor) it would literally say: "Learning Work" which would indicate some kind of orientation or training for a job, perhaps.

EmpressArwen

Did you only pull one card for each question that you asked? If so, I recommend that you pull at least 3 Lenormand cards for each question that you ask. These cards are not as... malleable... with their meaning as tarot is. They are much more straight-shooting, and pulling at least 3 cards would be more like putting short words together to form a small sentence.