Tarot Cards & Reviews Live Tarot Readings Tarot Card Meanings Forum Archive

IMNOT TAROT DECK

> Aeclectic Tarot Forum > Tarot > Tarot Deck Creation

Resident

imnot 
Resident
IMNOT TAROT DECK

Hello everyone!

This is my first post here but I'm not new to the forum, as I've been studying tarot for a few years now.

I've recently worked on my own deck and would love to hear your opinion.

HERE'S THE PICTURES:

http://payload368.cargocollective.co.../DECK_1000.png
http://payload368.cargocollective.co...FOTO2_1000.png
http://payload368.cargocollective.co...FOTO3_1000.png

(You can see more photos of details and work in progress here https://instagram.com/imnot_____/ )

ABOUT THE DECK:

It's a majors only for now, but I do intend to add the minors in the future.
Just not sure what kind yet (I like non-illustrated pips).

It's not based on traditional decks, though I followed a similar structure to one of my favourites: El Gran Tarot Esoterico.

The Fool is not first nor last. It is unnumbered and placed 21st.
But I think the metaphor of the journey still applies.

Also, the deck is not finished. I printed one sample from MakePlayingCards but I'm not happy with some cards,
which I'm thinking to re-illustrate (XII, XVII) or adjust (VII, XIV, XX).

I'm open to any suggestion.
 Need help? Get your live Tarot Reading now      Top   #1
Citizen

OnePotato 
Citizen

Very nice work.
Very well drawn, and particularly nice, clean layout & graphic handling.

The black back seems a bit heavy, and while I like that it's set apart from the fronts, it might work slightly better in a 60% - 70% grey, or a relatively neutral color like blue-grey or brown, that would lighten it a little.

But as I said, it's very nice.
Bravo!
 Need help? Get your live Tarot Reading now      Top   #2
Resident

EvMaeve 
Resident