Best daily practices

dianekay

Sorry to throw out another question so soon, but I'm thrilled to have other Thoth people to discuss with. As a newbie I'm wondering what you experienced Thoth people do to stay connected to the deck everyday? Is there a daily spread that is a part of your routine? Do you draw a single card everyday? Read for yourself or others? Study in other ways?
Because I am new, I draw (usually) 2 cards a day to study, contemplate, journal on. I think about how these cards relate to where I am, what is going on that day, etc. I read about the cards in my books, and synthesize these meanings in my binder and journal more personal ideas in my notebook. I also read about the Tarot, TOL, etc. (My library is growing and growing...)
This is working for me now, but I'm wondering how these early routines evolve, develop and deepen with the Thoth deck specifically.

Zephyros

Sorry to throw out another question so soon, but I'm thrilled to have other Thoth people to discuss with.

That's quite alright, the more the merrier. :)

I suppose each has their own answer, for me it was contemplating the Tree of Life daily, and at different points throughout the day. Once I learned the basics of Kabbalah the deck really opened up for me, it's the machinery on which the deck is built. Every card is connected to others in meaningful ways and thinking about it often helped makes those connections clear.

There are a number of stickies at the top of the Kabbalah forum which can help you get started.

Kabbalah and Alphabets Forum

Snaut

Is there a daily spread that is a part of your routine? Do you draw a single card everyday? Read for yourself or others? Study in other ways?

I once tried to draw daily cards, but it quickly became too boring for me. I have phases where I do nothing and other phases where I study much and take lots of notes in my journal. And then suddenly other things become more important and the cards lie unnoticed again.

Nemia