Which deck helped you to read tarot?

Gwynydd

I am a tarot beginner. I use the Morgan Greer mini to learn on. I love the deck, but I hear/read about people who say, 'once I started using xyz deck, everything fell into place so much more easily.' I wouldn't say Morgan Greer is that deck, in my case. I'd love to find such a deck for me.

I watched a review of Anna K on YouTube, and the depiction of the wheel seemed to bring me this instant understanding of that card! Can you know a deck will be the one that teaches you easily before buying it? Also, I'm interested in buying Kat Black's Golden Tarot and trying to learn on that, too.

So, my question is, is there a deck that helped the tarot to make sense to you more easily, as a beginner? Which one was it? And also, what decks would you generally recommend a beginner to start with?

GlitterNova

I second the Anna K. T don't actually own it but it was in an online video tutorial that I watched to help start learning how to read. It has a great illustrative nature that makes the cards easy to understand.

Gwynydd

I second the Anna K. T don't actually own it but it was in an online video tutorial that I watched to help start learning how to read. It has a great illustrative nature that makes the cards easy to understand.

Thanks 😊 I feel as though Anna K might be the one to learn on, almost that it's calling me 😀

RiverRunsDeep

So, my question is, is there a deck that helped the tarot to make sense to you more easily, as a beginner? Which one was it?

As a beginner, my first deck was the original Mythic Tarot, and I loved learning with it. It had an amazing companion book, and being able to connect the myths with the cards helped me to remember the meanings.

And also, what decks would you generally recommend a beginner to start with?