Tips for first-time festival-type event?

Ipseity

I am not a professional reader, really, though I have done readings for money in the past. I belong to the Ordo Templi Orientis, though, and just brought up the idea of doing an event locally where I give readings and donate the money to my OTO oasis. I like the idea, or I wouldn't have brought it up, but I'm nervous. Questions I have:

1) How much should I charge for readings at this event? I was thinking a dollar a card, or is that too much? How much do people charge at psychic fairs? This is kind of similar.
2) Any tips for reading for a large amount of people in a short period of time?
3) Anything else I need to know about reading for money?

Mellaenn

Hello, I'm surprised there have been no responses for you! I will be happy to give you my two cents.

1) How much should I charge for readings at this event? I was thinking a dollar a card, or is that too much? How much do people charge at psychic fairs? This is kind of similar.

I don't know what the going rate in Ohio is, but here in south Florida we charge by 15 minute increments which works out to roughly a dollar or two a minute. It could take me 15 minutes to read one card, so I think a dollar a card would be low.

2) Any tips for reading for a large amount of people in a short period of time?

Yes, get lots of rest beforehand, bring plenty of water and maybe have some snacks like fruit or nuts to ground yourself throughout the event. You may need to get up and walk away for a few minutes after several readings if they come fast and furious.

3) Anything else I need to know about reading for money?