Herkimer Diamond Mining!

Chronata

I get the unique opportunity in two weeks to go herkimer crystal mining in New York!

I have never done real mining before, but I have all my tools packed already.

I was wondering if anyone has ever done crystal mining, and if there was a way to zero in on the energy of the crystals to find them easily?

I figured I already have a nice sensitivity to the energy signature of herkimer crystals (I have a couple of really lovely pieces already!) and if there was a way to project my energy to "call" to the ones hidden in the earth.

Has anyone heard of doing such a thing? This "crystal whispering?"

Or am I just a nut-job? :D

shelikes2read

Heck no, you're not a nut job. That sounds outstanding!

In my Fluorite thread, I have described using the Fluorite to focus my internal "radar". I normally scan for things like pedestrians around the corner, or certain types of vehicle. But there's nothing to stop you from turning your own internal radar onto other targets, including unmined Herkimer diamonds.

I would recommend practicing the whole internal radar process regularly between now and your mining trip. If you want to use a stone to help you focus, you can do that; if you'd rather scan without using a stone to boost the results, that's fine, too.

But if you use a stone, don't forget to post about it in a study thread! :)

shelikes2read

Oh, and also -- if you can find info online from others who have successfully mined Herkimer Diamonds, see if they give any hints on what things to look for visually. Between the input of our physical senses, and that of the senses that reach beyond the physical realm, you should get some good "hits" when you're doing your searching.

Good luck! :)

silverwings94

You will be about 3-4 hours away from us. I've gone past it several years ago on my way to Albany and the state capital to work a banquet for the Govenor for his "State to State" address.