My Cards Showed Me a Grave Warning about a Relationship

yunalesca_guado

Sorry this is kind of long but I am still in shock.
I am still relatively new to interpreting the cards and doing readings for myself. I try to do 2-3 readings a week, just a three card spread. Lately, I must be connecting with the cards more because the readings feel a lot more accurate. The reading I did this morning blew my mind.

I met this man who seemed amazing. He was great company, said he owned a successful business, was well dressed, friendly, not married and didn't have any kids which was a big plus for me as I am single and childless and looking for a partner. I am currently going through a very rough patch in my life and the more we talked, he started talking about how he would help me out and how we could live a very happy life together. We discussed me not working and going back to graduate school full time to get my masters. It was all well but for some reason, there was this nagging nagging suspicion in the back of my mind that all was not what it seemed.

After he canceled a brunch date we were supposed to have this morning, I shuffled my cards, asked my question, and did my three card spread. I got in order of listing:

Ace of Cups Reversed
King of Swords Reversed (this one really stuck out to me being in the 'present' position)
Ten of Pentacles Reversed

Before I even went to my trusty tarot site to further read the meanings of the cards, I knew it was a big fat warning sign about this guy and that the cards were telling me to run, not walk, far away from this man.