Determined Card

lilylilac

When I was shuffling my deck for a reading, the eight of wands fell out.
I heard that when that happens, that could mean that the deck wants you to pick that card.
Just being started at tarot, I assumed it was just that I'm not that good at shuffling the cards.

So I picked it up, put it back in the deck, and shuffled the cards some more.
When I was done shuffling, the card that I picked was... the eight of wands.

That is one determined card! Is that a thing that happens often in tarot?

Interestingly enough, the question was about whether this was a good time to call a friend,
and one of the definitions I looked up for the card is literally,
"Having a meaningful conversation" Which was pretty amazing.

I'm not super sure this is the right place to post this, but wow.

Zephyros

That depends on what you're asking. :)

General discussion about the meaning of "jumpers," as they are called, is what Talking Tarot is for. If you want to know the meaning of the Eight of Wands as a persistent card, that's more suited to Using Tarot Cards.

lilylilac

That depends on what you're asking. :)

General discussion about the meaning of "jumpers," as they are called, is what Talking Tarot is for. If you want to know the meaning of the Eight of Wands as a persistent card, that's more suited to Using Tarot Cards.

Yes, I'm inquiring about the "jumper" card. Does that mean anything in particular?
Like, the deck is super super sure, or something like that?
I find the experience of a card literally jumping out of a deck really fascinating.

Barleywine