Effects on Tarot Readers

Cynthia_H

Just a question from a newbie. For the last few years I've done reading only for myself. Since I joined this forum a few months back, I have started reading for others.

Obviously as a newbie my readings take a lot of time and I try to give my sitter the best reading that my level of competence can give them. Also oftentimes, but not alway, after a reading I feel very tired as if I have lost energy and am sort of a slug for the rest of the night (unless something fun comes up, then I can doff off my slugness....)

I am curious, from you more experienced folks, what do you feel after doing a reading ? Cheers, Cynthia

Signy

Online readings tend to drain me, but that's because of the writing, proofreading and formatting aspects of the work. In-person readings usually leave me excited and energized.

Cynthia_H

Online readings tend to drain me, but that's because of the writing, proofreading and formatting aspects of the work. In-person readings usually leave me excited and energized.
Interesting, I have only done online readings & I know what you mean about writing, proofreading, and formatting.

nisaba

I am curious, from you more experienced folks, what do you feel after doing a reading ? Cheers, Cynthia

I actually just feel normal. Sometimes I am restless: I want to get up and walk. :)

Barleywine

Energized. After doing a few readings in a row, thirsty. After the stimulation wears off, I sleep very well.

Dogs&Coffee

Online readings leave me drained. I'm only good for two or three then the mojo wears off.

In person or live chat readings are usually smooth sailing depending on the subject matter, but those are more of a conversational energetic exchange... not a one way street as online readings tend to be.

Trogon