pros of using the reversals with your oracle,kipper, lenormand. etc

HOLMES

Using reversals with oracles (especially the kipper and the lenormand)
After I had just brought my lenormand deck and did a reading exchange with my friend who had the lenormand as well. So we were getting started and she said now this card is reversed and I was like what you use reversals ? and she said yes , I use them in the tarot why not the lenormand:?
And that blew my mind for I was content to use the reversals with the tarot for in the books I had when I first started out had reversals. And I realized the shock I had was what tarot purists must have had when the new generation at the time started using reversals. (assuming marsielles purists didn’t use reversals and it started as norm in the 70s when eden grey generation came out. I know she was the first book I read).

So as I started learning the kipper, I found it limiting to me not to have reversals after a day or two and so I started studying them with reversals as the reason is it is now 2017 but it goes like this,, why not use what we can to add more depth to a reading. For example besides combos, I am sure numerology can be added as there is numbers on the cards.

Now this post isn’t about “you must use reversals with your oracles “ as it is clearly a personal choice, the main thing though is to open up your mind to the possibilities of using reversals with your oracles.

I think here is the main reason why I didn’t use reversals with oracles presently is this.
A . medicine cards, sweat lodge cards, sacred path cards.
Because I only the book with the cards (as I didn’t study the cards) I wasn’t comfortable using reversals with them at the time. Also I just used the medicine cards to get my power animals. And so only used the sweat lodge cards once on the forum I think. And twice in real life
b. Doreen virtue cards