Looking for a Partner

Zephyros

Okay, I've never done this before, and I don't really know if I'm qualified to do it, but here goes...

I posted a thread in"Tarot Decks" where I asked if anyone knew abot a RWS-style deck that shows scenes from the Old Testament (eccept for the Jewish Tarot, which is unpublished, all the biblically inclined decks I could find were based on the life of Jesus), amd no one could tell me if such a deck exists.

Now, I can't draw very well, I paint abstracts, and I was wondering if anyone would like to create a deck like that with me. Its a hell of a job, and it should be quite fascinating. Who knows, in time we might even get it published?

Any takers?

baba-prague

Dont be too disappointed if it takes a while to find someone. I suspect (but others may correct me) that for most of us here the sheer work involved in doing the visuals (we are coming to the conclusion that whatever we do a deck = 4000 hours of work at least) means that working in partnership is a bit risky - what if you put in all that time but it doesn't work out?

I don't mean to be discouiraging, in fact quite the opposite. Please just be prepared to have to be patient and persistent. I'm sure you will find someone, but it may take a bit of searching. I think the lack of response to this thread is not intended to be negative.

The deck you are describing sounds very interesting and worthwhile, so I hope it does happen.

Astra

Since baba-prague has broken the ice (so to speak) on this one, I think I'll chime in with my two cents. Unless you're actually living in the same town/city/house as the person you're collaborating with, your chances of having a project of this size work all the way through are pretty slim.