New To Tarot

Celtic Witch

I've done Tarot Readings in the past but only by using the guide books.......I'm currently trying to learn how read Tarot without using the guide books. I'm studying the symbolism and numerology behind it..........any guidance or recommended reading would be greatly appreciated.......

Celtic Witch

Learning Tarot

I'm just at the beginning of my Tarot journey. I've tried a few times before to learn Tarot but my methods weren't working. I'd like to know from those of you who have been reading Tarot what has worked for you when you were just beginning to learn......

Thanks in advance

CrystalSeas

Jump over to the Tarot Games And Fun forum and start participating in some of those threads. You'll learn quickly and have fun at the same time.
http://www.tarotforum.net/forumdisplay.php?f=62

Also, when you're comfortable, join the Reading Exchange forum and start practicing with other AT members
http://www.tarotforum.net/forumdisplay.php?f=30

Also, check the Books forum for help in finding books that will teach you to read intuitively.

You can always start with Mary Greer's 21 Ways To Read A Tarot Card. There are plenty of discussion threads to help you with each of the steps.

Personally, my first step was to write out my own "keyword" list so I had a quick basic meaning for each card as my foundation

Nemia

Read cards, read cards, read cards. Then read a book. And then read the cards again.

Write your own journal. Read and write here.

And have fun! Don't force yourself into a studying routine if you don't enjoy it. It's difficult to keep up with something if you don't enjoy it.