3-Card: Issue, advice, outcome

Red Emma

I've been using the Issue, Advice, Outcome spread for two or three months, as suggested by someone in AT. However, the cards seem to be taking charge. The cards which appear don't seem to follow the Issue, Advice, Outcome concept, but instead tell their own story. It's more like, 1) Issue, 2) then this will happen, 3) and the outcome will be xxx.

Does anyone have any comments on this?

emily2otters

this happened to me, too... i used to do a three card daily reading that was 1) inner forces 2) outer forces 3) best advice. after a few weeks, it became obvious that the cards were not going to be limited in that way. :) now i just throw a few cards and look to see how they interrelate, which ones seem to jump out, which ones are looking at each other, etc.

jog1118

i've read this somewhere and believe it to be true based on my own experiences with my readings:

when doing a reading the following may happen:

1. cards cannot be read no matter what you do - a higher power is saying that it is not yet time for the querent to know

2. a totally "out of the question" (or in this case an "out of the spread") reading comes out - a higher power is saying that the querent should prioritize the said "out of the question/spread" reading instead of his initial question

:smoker:

Trogon

Hi Red Emma,

I've occasionally had readings which didn't seem to "fit" the position meanings in the spread. At first this tended to really throw me... in fact the first time it happened I tried to "force" the card meanings into the reading I had expected (this was a few years ago). The result was a very poor reading which the person I was reading for was disappointed in - it was her second, and last reading by me. Not quite a disaster for either of us, but it definitely didn't work out very well.