The Cosmic Tarot

oldsoul

hi all!
i'm brand new to tarot and this forum so please be gentle with me! :)
i'm 19 and i've always felt like i had a 'psychic side'. a few weeks ago i had the urge to explore the tarot so i went out and bought a deck. having no experience i chose the deck that 'felt' right and bought 'the cosmic tarot' deck. the cards are stunningly beautiful and i feel like they are the right deck for me... now i just need to learn what they mean!
i've been surfing the net and have found two books that are specific for my deck...
The Cosmic Tarot by Jean Huets
The Cosmic Tarot: Signposts Along the Path by Laura E. Clarson
has anyone got an opinion on either of these books? what other books would you recomend for a beginner using this deck? any advice would be appreciated.
thank you so much...
oldsoul

Page

I'm gonna bite you

Don't worry oldsoul your safe, only joking!:)

I havn't read the 2 books you mentioned but I can recommend a book called Super Tarot by Sacha Fenton you can still buy this book from Amazon.
I think it a really good book to start with. I wish I found this book when I first started off.

I'm sure you will get a lot of help from folks in this forum:*

Good luck and just go with the flow

maud

oldsoul

thanks, i'll check that book out.
oldsoul
oh and thanks also for not biting!

truthsayer

i love the cosmic tarot, too. it's enough like the rider waite smith deck that almost any tarot book will work with it. however, i encourage you to start a tarot journal. then draw a card a day and write down what you "feel" or "intuit" about that card. i think that's the best way to learn. you must remember that whatever book you read is only the opinion of that writer. tarot meanings aren't stationary. it helps to be aware of what others say about a card or what a particular symbols means but please try not to use books as a crutch. it's a hard habit to break--i speak from experience.