Tarot novice here!~

themuffinman

I heard from my friend that you can only ask the same question once a day.Is this true? Because she said something about the cards not being accurate anymore if I did it often.

floracove

I think so, but there are different aspects of questions...

Ace

The issue isn't accuracy at all. The issue is accepting the message of the cards. IF you ask about a problem, you get an answer. If you don't like the answer, you ask again, hoping for a DIFFERENT answer. The trouble is, the cards tell you WHAT IS, not what you want to hear. SO if you keep asking, you keep getting the same answer-which you refuse to accept. So, one is told: don't do it more than once a day. Because things can't change so fast and you are wasting time and energy trying to get the cards to say something different. And sometimes after a while, the cards refuse to answer at all about it.
Ace

HudsonGray

Right, it's a little like saying 'are we there yet? Are we there yet?' and expecting a different answer each time. If it's the same question, wait 2 weeks or a month before looking at it again, to give it time to develop on it's own. If you want to know more about a particular part of the question, that's ok to go ahead and ask about because it's providing new or clarifying information for you.

If you keep asking & don't listen to the answer, eventually the deck gives up on it and throws you gibberish. Not the deck's fault. You have to look at what you get and accept that (keep open to different card interpretations too, it's not always 'by the book').

crazelion

Thats true if keek asking same expecting it work. The cards will not make sense.

I learned that hard way.

SalomeTorera

I'd avoid that - asking the same question more than once a day. I always get a feeling that the cards get irritated and they give you bizzare readings. I'd ask again after a week or so.

Sophie