What should beginners do?

aville

the problem is I want to learn about Tarot. I am a beginner. but I cant buy a book
Please tell me what I should do, and the basics.
Sorry if I posted this in wrong place
Good guys, please help me :d
Good day to you all!

Milfoil

Well, you've come to the best place to start your quest.

Try here: http://www.learntarot.com/

for a superb introduction to learning tarot and basically just ask away! Anything you are not sure of or want clarification on - there is always someone who can help.

Do you have have a deck to learn with or are you still looking?

Millie

crazelion

Go to your local library to see if they have books you check to learn tarot from. I know I have got number of books from my local library on tarot.

Another afford place to check out the used bookstores in your area to see if they have cheap tarot books to.

HudsonGray

That learntarot site mentioned above is excellent and you can learn at your own pace. If you want pretty much the same course with the ability to comment (outside of this site) check out the Barnes & Noble bookstore URL, they have a free tarot course every 3 or 4 months that they run through their 'university' site. You sign up for it and use the Rider Waite deck.

I've seen good tarot books at our Half Price Bookstore for under $5, and you can always find low cost books on ebay going for a few bucks (but watch the shipping fees!). Our library didn't have much, unfortunately, outside of two books on spreads. Yours may be better equiped.

thinbuddha

Get a deck if you don't already have one. You can finc them for pretty cheap if you look in the right place.

If you don't have access to a deck, it's kinda like saying you want to learn about fishing, but don't have access to water.