Golden Dawn Ritual Tarot/Cicero

earthair

As some people know, I'm studying things GD, astrological, magickal and symbolical at the moment ... and I have a few questions about this book so far-

On page 21 it says Aleph has the musical note E ascribed to it- but I all the Google searches I found seem to agree it's a D. :confused:
Could only find this to support it > http://solascendans.com/2011/12/23/music-in-theory-and-practice-part-1/

Page 26 (top) says Wands correspond to Diamonds...and Pentacles to Clubs. :confused: Really?

Page 227- I always (wrongly it seems!) thought that the OotK spread was what this book calls the 15 card spread, but if it's not, then what is that 15 card spread really called?

Page 229- if significators are supposed to look in a left/right direction, then why didn't they paint them doing this when they created the accompanying deck?

rwcarter

Page 227- I always (wrongly it seems!) thought that the OotK spread was what this book calls the 15 card spread, but if it's not, then what is that 15 card spread really called?
The 15 Card Spread. Seriously. When I first ran across that spread 20+ years ago, it was called "The 15 Card Spread" or "The Fifteen Card Spread". I don't think I've ever seen it called anything else.

Page 229- if significators are supposed to look in a left/right direction, then why didn't they paint them doing this when they created the accompanying deck?
In my version of the book, it says right after that
{Note: in the New Golden Dawn Ritual Tarot deck, the directions that the Courts cards are facing are not always apparent. As a rule of thumb, Kings turn left, Queens face right, Princes turn left, and Princesses face right....}
Why aren't the cards in their deck painted the way they're described? Artistic license?

Barleywine