Unveiling some of my Tarot!

Scout987a

Hello,

I've finally decided to show some of my Tarot images to the Aeclectic.net community! I've wanted to for a long time, but didn't feel that I was ready until now.

I've been working on my deck for more than three years (I have, maybe 25 card so far that I think are pretty good) and have shown to a few friends, but no one else.

I would definitely welcome feedback! The cards are a sort-of digital collage, I guess. My inspirations are (in no particular order): Greek Mythology, Art Nouveau, A. Crowley/Lady Harris's Thoth deck, science fiction, and new age spirituality.

Here is a link to my gallery on the Deviant Art site: http://scout987a.deviantart.com/gallery/

Sincerely,
Scout987a

Grigori

Similia says in a gloating voice...

"I'm the first to see Scouts cards! Na na na na na nah! :D"

Cool cards Scout. I really like the colors in them. I'm glad you decided to share them with us, and hope to see more.

Fairawen

Oooh. Oooh! OOOOOH! Woooow, those are pretty! You did those digitally? I'm normally not a big fan of digitally done stuff, but this is REALLY good! I especially like the 3 of Swords. Dunno... the clear heart just really appealed to me. :)

Oooooh, keep it up, you're really good! Better then some published decks I've seen, actually... :p Honestly, keep going, this stuff is great. Find someone to publish 'em when you're done so I can buy 'em. :D

And... hey... fellow Pennsylvanian. :) Hullo!

~Fairawen~

Eco74

That is some really nice work Scout.
Great use of color, and the style of the art is awesome! Feels a little like the Crystal tarot at some points too. Is that a deck you're familiar with?

Now, I'm not saying it's very similar, but the High Priestess especially brings to my mind the fractal feel and dreamlike atmosphere of the Crystal.
Meaning really that I very much like what you've done. :)

Scout987a

Thanks!

Thanks for your kind comments! I appreciate them a lot!