a friendship spread

thepearlearring

I'm quite new to tarot so this may be rubbish, although this spread really worked well for me. Please let me know if it isn't original.

First, draw a significator card. The other cards you select will surround it in a circle. As you draw each card think about a particular person who is playing a key role in your life. The cards you choose with represent the effect each of these people are having on you.

I found it easiest to only pick four people to form a cross shaped spread, although its up to you how many you choose. My spread very accurately implied that two opf the four people are having a negative effect on me. I drew one card for each to see how I could attempt to resolve these problems.

Anyway, thanks for reading and let me know what you think.

snowy25

I think this is also a good idea for a group-spread.

card 1. The relationship
The rest of the cards can be picked by each of the friends and then placed around it in a circle.

What do you think about this as a second option for the spread?

thepearlearring

yeah, that sounds like a brilliant idea. It could get a bit awkward, eg if somebody picked the tower card, but it could be very insightful! Getting a group together who are all willing to participate may be difficult but well worth it. Thanks!

Moonbow

Now this, I like :D

I am usually a stickler for simple spreads and expand on the meanings of each card. I like this one, and one day (but not immediately) I will have a go at it.

Nice job thepearlearring.

Edited.. forgot to say about the significator. I don't usually choose one, so I'm wondering how this spread could be used without chosing the significtor. For example perhaps the middle card could be something like 'how I am feeling now'.

Any other suggestions instead of a significator?

thepearlearring

yay, thanks! I'm looking forward to looking for other spreads and inventing more of my own.

Little Baron