Il Tarocco Bizzarro

.traveller.

Is there anyone who would like to study this deck with me? So far, I am finding it easy to read as well as fun.

.traveller.

No takers? Oh well.

Satori

You could start posting your startlingly interesting insights with the deck in Tarot Decks, and as your tantalizing posts increase, other folks might join in the discussions. I've had my eye on this deck for a while, perhaps you might convince me into getting it with your fascinating posts.

After a while, you might end up with a study group.

AJ

I smile or laugh every time I see these cards, but so far haven't looked for them because they are majors only. I'd love to read your insight for each card tho, as elf points out, build it and they will come!

Rosanne

I have this deck and it is in my favourite Top Twenty! I would follow along and post, but I am not very good at keeping up with study groups- I am a browser/ eater sort of animal.
Speaking of the deck itself- I see the personality of the cards very clearly in this deck- shame about the pips- so I just use number associations.
From the LWB comes the funniest words about how Tarot works.
..At the end of this journey it will be easy to use Tarot to better understand the reality that surrounds us and to see what could have been clear, but, clearly, it is not....Is that Clear?... it does'nt matter,.... It will be...
I think Tarot was the medieval cartoon/ parody - sort of like a street newspaper (the Visconti takes themselves very seriously though) and the Bizarrio keeps that tradition alive. ~Rosanne

.traveller.

Oh yes, I do love the parody aspect of these cards (the same reason I love my FMT) and how the pips do have some illustration. The connections are not always predictable, yet they are far from random. There are a few that I have to approach numerically though.

elf said:
You could start posting your startlingly interesting insights with the deck.