online course?

redqueen888

I am pretty new to tarot, and driving myself crazy with books and websites. I really need to work with someone, or maybe find an online course. Biddy Tarot looks good, but it is pretty pricey....does anyone have some suggestions for me?

3ill.yazi

I'm a big fan of Dusty White, who provides a lot of stuff free (podcast, youtube). He's recently been active again. Don't let the cheesy branding turn you off.

http://easytarotlessons.com/

And joan Bunning's book, you can buy, but she has the whole thing online for free. That's more self-directed lessons, but bona fide.

http://www.learntarot.com/

redqueen888

courses/begin reading for others

Thank you so much. I have some of Jon Bunnings books. Her online lessons are how I got started...now I'm at that "stuck" stage. How do you know when you are ready to try out free readings for others? I read for friends and relatives only occasionally, mostly for lack of confidence, though I have had some really awesome experiences. I'm going to look up Dusty now.

3ill.yazi

Thank you so much. I have some of Jon Bunnings books. Her online lessons are how I got started...now I'm at that "stuck" stage. How do you know when you are ready to try out free readings for others? I read for friends and relatives only occasionally, mostly for lack of confidence, though I have had some really awesome experiences. I'm going to look up Dusty now.

Just one person's opinion here, but one important thing is that you keep pulling out your cards and studying and playing with them between readings. Dusty White and others have different exercises to help you delve into YOUR associations with the cards. Mary Greer has a couple of workbooks that people love. There are some threads in the study groups here that follow along these lines.