Tarot Cards for Study and Education

elena_jaymz

Hi everyone, I'd like to talk about tarot meanings when it comes to study and education, as in the web I can't find enough information on this subject.

Here's what I've drawn the times I've asked about my universitary career:

8 Pentacles: when I was working at my degree thesis I often draw this card, indeed I was like the guy depicted in the card: I was working hard at writing it and paying attention to all the details. I was totally dedicated to that task.

Ace of Swords + Page of Swords: I got this combo when I graduated and interpreted it as representing myself as a young student thirsting for knowledge and getting her degree at last.

Page of Pentacles: lately I got this one, I'm still a student indeed, that is I'm studying for a master degree now, so to me this card means I'm studying again with great enthusiasm and energy and I'm ready to learn exactly what I need to know to manifest my career goals.

The Hierophant: I also had this card for education when asking about the result of an exam. I interpreted the card as me being really ready for the exam (so The Hierophant as related to wisdom/knowledge), but to me it can also refer to professors/teachers.

The Hermit: another card about wisdom/knowledge to me, indeed I draw it as representing myself dedicated to studying for my exams.

What about you? Which cards do you associate with study and education?
Thanks so much.

headincloud

Magician is adept at helping others do their best and can rep a period of focused study.

6P can be a mentor.

all of the pages could rep students.

elena_jaymz

Magician is adept at helping others do their best and can rep a period of focused study.

6P can be a mentor.

all of the pages could rep students.
Hi headincloud, thanks! You're right, The Magician and the 6 Pents man give the idea of a mentor, so like a teacher/professor and yes, all the Pages could point to students.

Inviato dal mio ALE-L21 utilizzando Tapatalk