ToP Kings - Need Some Observations

TheLovers2

Hi:

I absolutely love this deck. At present this is my working deck and although, I move around, I have a very strong feeling this will continue to be at the very top of my deck favorites.

I haven't had it long. I'm still studying it; spending time with it. However, I am having trouble with the Kings. If they're talking and I'm sure they are; I must not be hearing. I'm at a loss and don't get much when I look at the Kings. It's only the Kings - none of the other cards. The others are rich and give me so much.

What are some of your thoughts, feelings re: any of the Kings of ToP? Maybe, I just need some sort of jumpstart on them.

Help!

Thanks.

TL2

baba-prague

Oh, I am not sure I should be the person to start this really, but to begin with the most straightforward (I think) the King of Wands is a bit of a performer. He likes to be noticed and followed - he's quite showy at heart. He is quite eccentric but within limits (wouldn't do to forget his position). He rather likes his reputation for being odd and unconventional, but at heart he mostly does stick to the rules.

Some thoughts:

He is in the most public square in Prague.
His wand is very large and bursting with life - a real show-piece as much as anything functional.
He is standing in front of a building that was very much meant to be seen and appreciated (it is really on show - it's also on the "Royal Route", so at important moments many, many people would pass this house and see the elaborate decorations).
He is rather flamboyantly dressed - yet he is a little stocky and in some ways looks quite establishment (although it would never do to tell him that). However, the overall impression is of someone very strong and very alert.
His faithful follower (a courtier figure) is very proper in some ways but he is wearing a weird "monkey beast" on his helmet (strange, strange, very strange) - the kind of oddity that the King probably likes.