Spending too much time on a reading?

Maja

Yesterday I finished the last of my first three readings online :)! I have had great feedback, But I am still learning ;-).
My problem is, I spended way to much time. First I did the reading, writing it in my journal, and took notes on another paper too. Next I would either write the reading in my own words again in sentences on another piece of paper, or just write it directly in the mail. That would. Take me about 2 or 3 hours.
Since I can not spend so much time in one sitting, it took almost days before I was done :-(.
I think I am to perfectionialistic (spelling?).
I am still very new in the Tarot World,and I still try to learn.
Any suggestions?

Lokismile

Yes. Tarot can be a very intense, introspective and emotionally challenging block of time. While that is the benefit, extending too far may hamper your desire for future readings.

The max time a therapist, such as a licenced Ph.D. psychologist works with a patient in the states is 50 minutes. At least that should be the case. Consider the same limit with your readings.
In fact, mine rarely go so long in one stint as I enjoy grounding and reading first (20 minutes or so) and then journaling / reflecting later when I am fresh.

Hope you find a workable method.

Cheers from California.

Barleywine

Yesterday I finished the last of my first three readings online :)! I have had great feedback, But I am still learning ;-).
My problem is, I spended way to much time. First I did the reading, writing it in my journal, and took notes on another paper too. Next I would either write the reading in my own words again in sentences on another piece of paper, or just write it directly in the mail. That would. Take me about 2 or 3 hours.
Since I can not spend so much time in one sitting, it took almost days before I was done :-(.
I think I am to perfectionialistic (spelling?).
I am still very new in the Tarot World,and I still try to learn.
Any suggestions?