Kabbalah Cards by Roland and Gainsford

EmpyreanKnight

I purchased this deck by Paul Roland and Sylvia Gainsford a few days ago. I'm just beginning my serious Tarot studies, and I want to cover as much of the esoteric aspects of it as I can. This entails studying rudimentary astrology, the Golden Dawn system, and of course the Kabbalah. I thought these cards can very well serve not just as a complement to my study of the Tarot, but may even be instructive by themselves as well, especially since aesthetically, the cards are very pleasing. They also resonate with something within me, and I'm very much excited to begin working with them in depth.

However, it seems that this is already OOP, and I can find very few reviews for this one. Even here in Aeclectic, mention of these cards seem very rare, which I find a bit perplexing.

So I just want to ask. Has any of you guys owned or worked with the Kabbalah Cards? For what did you use them for? How often did you use them, and what was your experience working with it? The creator did not seem to think much of using his cards for divination, but if you did, how did you find them? What books (or videos, or other media) do you recommend if anyone wish to study the cards in great depth?

Don't be afraid of going overboard with the length of your replies. I love details.

AJ

this is probably on your box, but I share it for others unfamiliar with the deck.

Kabbalah is the ancient Jewish mystical system which promises to reveal the nature and purpose of existence.